Blue Heat

I took some photos a long time back of my Chaos Cult Necromunda gang but I just never got around to posting them.  Over the course of our Dominion campaign the gang added about five members, but the rate of growth was too fast to paint in time!  So, just the original nine for now.

These guys got an airbrush pre-shade of my signature VMC Andrea Blue + Deep Sky Blue combo.  I did mess around with a shade colour but I didn’t find anything I was really happy with so I just went with highlighting it.  It looks a bit flat, but it’s striking against the rest of the grimy kit these boys are packing.

On the battlefield most of these guys were about as effective as you’d expect for 50 credits – not very!  I did have a lot of them though, eventually and it’s through extra activations and double teams that these gangs win the day.

BlueHeatOneBlueHeatTwoBlueHeatThree

1 thought on “Blue Heat

Leave a comment